Select edges menu option

Technical discussions
Post Reply
Antti
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:06 am

Select edges menu option

Post by Antti »

Hi
Does anybody know what Modify->select->Edges is supposed to do? I do not see any response to it for any models

Prashant Kande
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Select edges menu option

Post by Prashant Kande »

Hello Antti
It is a good question.
The selection works for BRep entities only (other types are ignored) in this version. In the case KernelCAD event returns list of IBRepEdge_DG.
There is an issue with highlighting the selection. I will write more with when we post a fix in few days
Regards

Prashant Kande
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 4:55 am

Re: Select edges menu option

Post by Prashant Kande »

Correction: We have added handling of all cases. See http://www.dynoinsight.com//Help/V6_0/C ... Event.aspx
In Yesterdays 5012 update we have also added Selection sample which demoes all that
See also:
http://www.dynoinsight.com/phpBB3/viewt ... f=2&t=3179

Cheers

Post Reply